Micropoetry: Introvert

I struggle with trying to be there for my friends and family a lot. I’m the natural born listener and mediator, but I’m also an introvert. That’s the dilemma, I need alone time to recharge and keep my peace within myself. Here’s some micropoetry that expresses how I feel.

 

#micropoetry: introvert

I go silent so I can love better.
I need emotional time apart from the energies that drain me.

© Kiana Donae

Thanks for reading. #loveandink

WeeblyPoetrySiggy

 

You read my words, now I want to read yours!

